icon-linkedin icon-twitter icon-theme icon-at icon-phone icon-whatsapp icon-facebookp icon-archive icon-download icon-search chevron-left chevron-right
What are you looking for?


NWP is a foundation and is as such accountable to a board of trustees. Its daily operations are managed by a managing director and management team. NWP has approximately 35 professionals working at its office in The Hague.

NWP team

Our team is the first point of call for its members and international organisations looking for collaboration with the Dutch water sector. Do you have a question? Don't hesitate to contact the NWP Team

Board of trustees

Each member of our board represents a branch of the water sector. This includes corporations, governments, water boards, knowledge institutions and NGOs. The board is headed by the Chairperson of NWP. The board members are listed below.

  • Annemieke Nijhof, Chair as of 1 June 2019
  • Hein Pieper, Waterschap Rijn en IJssel, Interim Chair until 1 June 2019, on behalf of governmental agencies
  • Cees Brandsen, Rijkswaterstaat, on behalf of the Government of the Netherlands
  • Wim Drossaert, Dunea, on behalf of drinking water companies
  • Peter-Willem Hatenboer, Hatenboer-Water, on behalf of manufacturers and suppliers
  • Daniëlle Hirsch, Both ENDS, on behalf of NGOs
  • Menno Holterman, Nijhuis Industries
  • Jan Huijbers, Van den Herik, on behalf of contractors and construction companies
  • Peter de Jong, Witteveen+Bos, on behalf of consultants
  • Ron Thiemann, Deltares, on behalf of knowledge institutes